What is this?

This is the index to find any of my posts on this website. It will be by category, and each link will have a description with it. Some links will be in multiple categories. New posts come out every Friday at 9:30 Am EST. I hope the website index helps you find anything and everything you are looking for.

Backstories

Paola’s Childhood:

Paola’s Childhood is the backstory of Paola one of the characters in Fire & Ice Chronicles. It is only four chapters about her childhood.

Paola’s Childhood Part 1: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/09/04/paolas-childhood-part-1/

Paola’s Childhood Part 2: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/09/18/paolas-childhood-part-two/

Paola’s Childhood Part 3: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/10/02/paolas-childhood-part-three/

Paola’s Childhood Part 4: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/10/16/paolas-childhood-4/

Product of Love:

The Product of Love story is the backstory of how the parents of one of the characters in Fire & Ice Chronicles met. I divided it into seven chapters.

Product of Love Part 1: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/02/15/the-product-of-love-gills-backstory/

2: Adrianna and Dereck: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/02/23/product-of-love-part-2-adrianna-and-dereck/

3: The Marketplace: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/03/01/product-of-love-part-3-the-marketplace/

4: The Choice Set Before Her: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/03/22/product-of-love-part-4-the-choice-set-before-her/

5: Dereck’s Decision: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/03/22/product-of-love-part-5-derecks-decision/

6: The Arbor Meeting: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/04/27/product-of-love-part-6-the-arbor-meeting/

7: Last Chance: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/04/27/product-of-love-last-chance/

Books

In the books section, I talk about my published books. If you’ve never read one of my books, feel free to check it out and see if my books are right for you! If they aren’t, I won’t take offense. I’d rather you spend your money on things that bring you joy.

Fire & Ice Chronicles

The Fire & Ice Chronicles is my first book series. It follows the adventures of Fross and Ash as they go to find out who ordered the assassination of Ash’s parents.

Fire & Ice: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/07/01/the-fire-ice-summary/

Lore

This is frankly my favourite category. Here, we delve into and explore the lore, history and cultures of the different races in the world of Ursa. It can get a bit dry and is closer to fictional non-fiction than the short stories or backstories.

The Beginning of Ursa: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/06/26/the-beginning-of-ursa/

The Dormant and Tainted Powers of Ursa: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/07/24/the-dormant-powers-of-ursa/

The Races of Ursa Part 1: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/08/28/races-of-ursa-part-1/

The Races of Ursa Part 2: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/09/25/races-of-ursa-part-2/

The Races of Ursa Part 3: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/10/23/races-of-ursa-part-3/

21 Monsters of Ursa: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/11/27/21-monsters-of-ursa/

History of Ursa Overview: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/12/25/history-of-ursa-overview/

Snapshot History of Dasica: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2021/01/22/snapshot-history-of-dasica/

Newsletters

I write a monthly newsletter. I have yet to go to email newsletters. If you want to know what is going on, you’ll find it here. I talk about what has occurred the past month and what my plans are for the coming month. If you want to know the genuine me, this is the best way to get it.

January 2021: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2021/01/15/january-newsletter-for-2021/

October 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/10/09/october-newsletter-2020/

September 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/09/11/september-newsletter-2020/

August 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/08/14/august-newsletter-2020/

July 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/07/10/july-newsletter-2020/

June 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/06/12/june-newsletter-2020/

May 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/05/17/may-2020-newsletter-how-i-have-been/

Serial Stories

A serial story is longer than a short story and can go on for many months or even years. They are totally free to read. They aren’t as polished as a regular book but they are normally edited better than a short story.

Eden Awnings

This is my first serial story that has nothing to do with the world of Ursa. It is about a teenaged girl who moves to a new town that seems a bit peculiar. Join her on an exciting adventure meeting new friends and. . . creatures.

  1. Eden Awnings: The Move: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/11/06/eden-awnings-the-move/
  2. Eden Awnings: The Town: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/11/20/eden-awnings-the-town/
  3. Eden Awnings: Night Fright: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/12/04/eden-awnings-night-fright/
  4. Eden Awnings: Mermaids and Motors: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/12/18/eden-awnings-mermaids-and-motors/

Short Stories

Short stories are simple stories that I write for this website. They are totally free. The short stories aren’t edited as well as my books are since a new one comes out almost every other Friday. The backstories are also short stories and will be included in this list.

Love For Our Fathers (Father’s Day Special)

I wrote this as a simple Father’s Day story to celebrate the day.

Love For Our Fathers: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/06/21/love-for-our-fathers-2020/

Words Unsaid

Words Unsaid is a short story that takes place in the future after the events of Fire & Ice Chronicles have happened. It is the story of Sara who learns a devastating secret about her family. It is a six chapter/part story.

Words Unsaid Part 1: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/06/05/words-unsaid-part-one/

2:https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/06/19/words-unsaid-part-2/

3: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/07/03/words-unsaid-part-3/

4: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/07/17/words-unsaid-part-4/

5: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/08/07/words-unsaid-part-5/

Product of Love

The Product of Love story is the backstory of how the parents of one of the characters in Fire & Ice Chronicles met. I divided it into seven chapters.

Product of Love Part 1: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/02/15/the-product-of-love-gills-backstory/

2: Adrianna and Dereck: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/02/23/product-of-love-part-2-adrianna-and-dereck/

3: The Marketplace: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/03/01/product-of-love-part-3-the-marketplace/

4: The Choice Set Before Her: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/03/22/product-of-love-part-4-the-choice-set-before-her/

5: Dereck’s Decision: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/03/22/product-of-love-part-5-derecks-decision/

6: The Arbor Meeting: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/04/27/product-of-love-part-6-the-arbor-meeting/

7: Last Chance: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/04/27/product-of-love-last-chance/

Tips, Tricks, and Things

This last category is kind of a junk drawer for all those posts that don’t really fit in with the other categories. There are some writing tips and recipes. In this category, are all sorts of exciting posts that just don’t fit. Check some of them out, you just might enjoy them!

New Year’s Eve 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/12/31/new-years-eve-2020/

Harrowing Sewing Adventure of Pockets: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/10/30/harrowing-sewing-adventure-of-pockets/

Thanksgiving 2020: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/10/12/thanksgiving-2020/

Faux Strawberry Shortcake: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/07/31/faux-strawberry-shortcake/

Writing Prompts for Anyone: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/05/30/writing-prompts-for-anyone-2020/

Creative Writing Tips for Kids: https://www.victoriamayburybooks.ca/2020/05/23/creative-writing-tips-for-kids/

Goodbye

I hope you found this website index to find anything useful for you. Please check out some of the different posts and comment or share this with your friends, it really helps to boost my spirits. Thank you for your time!

Victoria R. Maybury

Social media: Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authorvictoriarmaybury/  Tumblr:https://www.tumblr.com/blog/authorvictoriarmaybury  Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/author_victoria_r_maybury/ (author_victoria_r_maybury) Twitter:https://twitter.com/r_maybury (r_maybury)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This